John P. Weiss
Jun 11, 2024

--

Fair enough, Robin, but note I qualified my sentence with "Sometimes." When I settled on one camera and one fixed lens, I simplified my life. No more indecision about which lens to choose. No more stress. And I found myself exploring creative solutions within the self-imposed limitation I created. I'm not arguing for an across the board elimination of options from our lives. We all want options. Choices. But once we narrow down the things that are important to us, we can start simplifying our life, and part of that can include reducing options (like a simpler wardrobe/less stuff that doesn't serve us/limiting devices to only what's essential, etc). Thanks for reading.

--

--

John P. Weiss

I write books, stories and essays about life, often illustrated with my photography and artwork. JohnPWeiss.com.